Celebrating a Year

March 30, 2021

with 2 comments

A new musical project gets the go-ahead, and I am back to composing after a dry patch. I have felt, for the past couple of months, like I am tangled up in repeating phases, tripping over days and weeks that are interchangeably the same. But now a new goal solidifies my progress, and, vaccinations nearly complete, I begin to believe that I can finally drag myself out of the muck and move forward with music and life.

Written by mairmusic

March 31, 2021 at 11:10 am

Posted in March

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I would think it’s hard not to become repetitive with certain phrasing.

    slpmartin

    March 31, 2021 at 5:28 pm

    • The hardest thing is finding the music’s path to the end, knowing where the piece wants to go logically and tunefully.

      mairmusic

      May 4, 2021 at 12:54 pm


Leave a comment