Celebrating a Year

July 30, 2017

with 2 comments

Today I leave, not exactly as planned. I can’t take the ferry back to the airport because my flight doesn’t leave until tomorrow. So I take one to Hong Kong and then a taxi to the airport. From there it’s a short walk on a raised walkway to my hotel. The original plan had been to check into my hotel and then take the airport train to town to look around. But it’s 96, feels-like 114. And my Google Alert says “Very Unhealthy air quality” and warns of danger of heat stroke. And so this is my photo of Hong Kong. I pragmatically decide that today is a day to relax and enjoy a spa day at my luxurious hotel. So I paddle about in the outdoor pool, close my eyes and daydream in a poolside lounge chair, take advantage of the huge cedar sauna, and watch some TV news in English, for the first time since I left home. Tomorrow I will be home and I am so ready for reentry.

Written by mairmusic

August 13, 2017 at 1:33 pm

Posted in July

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Although not quite the same view I had of Hong Kong…it’s pretty much the same…nice view from the airport. :-)

    slpmartin

    August 15, 2017 at 12:14 am


Leave a Reply

