Celebrating a Year

July 28, 2017

with 2 comments

A quiet day. I re-figure my entrance cues, now that my first entrance is right after the cut to the score that the conductor made yesterday. I have four entrances, I’m not in for long each time, but every time I mark a change of mood and am nearly solo, so all has to be perfect. I read for awhile in a park near the hotel and then head off for rehearsal– there are two today. The afternoon one goes better– the singers have rehearsed alone in the morning and the one who was muffing cues is much improved. I have got the new entrance point figured out, a big relief. I go out to dinner with two of my new friends from Taiwan, also guest musicians for the performance, before heading back for dress rehearsal. The conductor decides the harp and I should be raised up slightly on a platform, and so we are. I listen to the first-half piece, by Mahler, and then our final run-through goes wonderfully well. I feel good about the performance tomorrow.

Written by mairmusic

July 30, 2017 at 9:16 pm

Posted in July

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It sounds as though things are now coming together well.

    slpmartin

    July 31, 2017 at 11:53 am


Leave a Reply

