Celebrating a Year

July 23, 2017

with 2 comments

I make the tail-end of breakfast and mistakenly start the day with a never-to-be-eaten-again fishy dumpling. The typhoon appears to have hit the mainland north of us, but it is still pouring, hot, and incredibly muggy as I set out to see some of the sites. To the right, the ruin of St. Paul’s, and below, a view back at the city and the crazy Lisboa hotel from its doorway. It’s a 12-hour time difference from home and I am totally at sea in many ways. Macau is a city with a delightful mix of Portuguese and Chinese cultures, but hardly any street signs I discover a bit too late, and since I am directionally disfunctional in the best of times, my map is less than useful and I spend quite a bit of time making my wet way home. Drag myself to dinner, trying to right my timeclock and head to bed early. Rehearsal awaits tomorrow morning.

Written by mairmusic

July 23, 2017 at 6:58 pm

Posted in July

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What interesting buildings in your photo.

    slpmartin

    July 23, 2017 at 7:31 pm


Leave a Reply

