Celebrating a Year

June 28, 2017

with 2 comments

A lovely campus oasis passed on my walk today. AMGuSS is such a whirl of music, attending to others’ technique issues, answering questions, solving problems. But tonight, after a full day’s teaching, I get to focus on my own music and perform, with Enigmatica, plus some duets and quartets. Everything goes superbly, and I am especially glad about the duo “Agua y Vinho,” that I have recorded but, oddly, never played in concert. Here’s the recording from my CD “Madrugada.” A wonderful piece of music, arranged by me, and tonight performed live.

Written by mairmusic

July 17, 2017 at 4:04 pm

Posted in June

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just loved that recording from your CD…just beautiful.

    slpmartin

    July 17, 2017 at 4:13 pm


Leave a Reply

