Celebrating a Year

April 23, 2017

with 2 comments

My usual life flows in with alacrity. Enigmatica comes for rehearsal in the morning, and I leave the world of Sunday Rio rodas behind and return to playing my familiar music and speaking fluently, in English. And then in the afternoon there’s a concert–Chinese pipa mixed with Maurice Ravel and Lou Harrison– speeding me further from the world I have been inhabiting for the past month. My brain still is making its way home, while here I am unpacking and picking up the strands of my regular life. It’s a curiosity I recognize and embrace. It’s good to be home.

Written by mairmusic

May 19, 2017 at 9:35 pm

Posted in April

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Makes one wonder….what is normal? :-)

    slpmartin

    May 19, 2017 at 11:42 pm


Leave a Reply

