Celebrating a Year

week 443 ~ it enters through the backdoor of my mind

with 2 comments

it enters through the backdoor of my mind
music sneaking in plans to occupy
falling out of its pocket no use try
-ing to pretend it won’t win even blind
men see its power pushing me ahead
on a path I can’t help but follow though
it seems to lead where no one sane would go
I press on relentlessly nearly dead
on my feet who knows the reason for my
obsession with this quest perfection won’t
ever be mine but regardless I don’t
stop to read the reasons I shouldn’t try
for love and hope promise to purge my sins
completely as the melody begins

Written by mairmusic

April 18, 2017 at 8:30 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Like many a poems…they enter and demand to be presented. :-)

    slpmartin

    April 18, 2017 at 9:01 pm


Leave a Reply

