Celebrating a Year

April 9, 2017

with 2 comments

And in the morning we do go to the walk-in clinic, and tests are run and a severe sinus infection is found, and various remedies are applied on the spot and antibiotics etc. are prescribed and my travel insurance providers are helpful and reassuring, and a few hours later I am home and relieved to know there is a diagnosable cause behind my symptoms. I am not a person who readily turns herself in to medical intervention; I am always sure I can tough it out. But I have been proven wrong before and this time I have C’s insistence to thank for pushing me to seek a remedy. Back in my room I settle in, and anticipate a quick recovery. But sadly, I have to forego my beloved Forte Copacabana roda this evening.

Written by mairmusic

April 18, 2017 at 9:21 pm

Posted in April

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to hear that you have a diagnosis and treatment…I always thought it was “physician heal yourself…not musician heal yourself.” :-) Be well my friend.

    slpmartin

    April 18, 2017 at 9:26 pm


Leave a Reply

