Celebrating a Year

April 14, 2017

with 2 comments

Happy birthday to my sister today! She is celebrating with family, and I send her my best wishes over the internet instead of our traditional singing phone call. I spend the morning working on music, glad to have the muse back in my ear. And I have an unexpected  celebration of my own today, as Iziane makes a delicious seafood risotto for us both for Good Friday dinner. As the result of a quirky series of events I was able to do her a good turn, and she is cooking as a thank-you. It is absolutely delicious, especially so since it is the first “real” meal I have eaten in a week. We dine mid-afternoon and share a bottle of vin verde, and as a result not much happens for the rest of the day but rest and reading. Delightful!

Written by mairmusic

April 18, 2017 at 11:25 pm

Posted in April

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like the kind of day you needed. :-)

    slpmartin

    April 18, 2017 at 11:28 pm


Leave a Reply

