Celebrating a Year

April 13, 2017

with 2 comments

I am back to eating my morning papaya– hooray! This fruit is so beautiful and delicious, and the small ones never get to the US, so I indulge myself while I am in Brazil. I’m leaving in a week, and so am thinking about things to take home to my near and dear. I head out to Saaraa, the huge shopping area of stalls and stores just past downtown, hoping to score some discount Olympics swag. It’s cooler today, and the slight drizzle has ended by time I get off the metro, and the weather– plus the upcoming long Easter week-end– seems to have kept the crowds down. Not much left from the Olympics sadly, but I do find some T-shirts and a couple of little things. I don’t stay long, as I am still making my way along the road to recovery and want to keep progressing.

Written by mairmusic

April 18, 2017 at 10:56 pm

Posted in April

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to hear the recovery is in progress…now continue to take care.

    slpmartin

    April 18, 2017 at 11:00 pm


Leave a Reply

