Celebrating a Year

March 21, 2017

with 2 comments

I am here. This, literally, is my window and the front door of my home for the next month. The flight was uneventful and on time. It is 90 degrees and sunny and humid. R. gets me at the airport and drives me here. Iziane, my hostess, meets us and I drop my things. Off to lunch, pick up some groceries, and back again, woozy with sleep deprivation. Email f&f back home to let them know all is well. Unpacking, stowing my gear, the rest of the day is a haze, but I have arrived!

Written by mairmusic

March 27, 2017 at 11:49 am

Posted in March

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like a good start to the adventure.:-)

    slpmartin

    March 27, 2017 at 2:41 pm


Leave a Reply

