Celebrating a Year

March 20, 2017

with 2 comments

It is always hard, at the end, to let go of home and take off for the unknown. Even when there are such good reasons to go, there are always others that make me wish I could just stay here and relax and be calm. Especially since the book project overran its deadline and pushed right up to departure time. P. isn’t coming with me to Rio and so I will miss him. And too, the ease of living here in my regular life. Adventure is not for the faint of heart. But mine is at hand, so I pump up my courage, pick up my bandolim, and head off into whatever awaits.

Written by mairmusic

March 27, 2017 at 11:13 am

Posted in March

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah…but you have so many friends there to support your adventure.

    slpmartin

    March 27, 2017 at 2:40 pm


Leave a Reply

