Celebrating a Year

December 8, 2016

with 2 comments

12-8-16This is it. Today I teach my last classes, all three in a row. Not simply the last of the semester, but the very last of my long professorial career. There’s barely time for nostalgia though, as my daughter and family arrive late on an unexpected trip east, sadly for an unexpected family funeral. Nevertheless our reunion is joyful as little S. scrambles out of his car seat and runs to my arms proclaiming, “Meema! Meema’s house!” Big brother D. is thrilled to stay up past midnight, and as the household settles down my daughter and I pour another glass of wine and talk into the morning.

Written by mairmusic

December 23, 2016 at 9:35 am

Posted in December

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow…the last semester!

    slpmartin

    December 23, 2016 at 11:50 am


Leave a Reply

