Celebrating a Year

November 4, 2016

with 2 comments

11-4-16A brave geranium still blooms in my backyard planter, made iridescent by the warmth of today’s sun. Tomorrow P & I drive to NYC where I’ll play in a choro festival with Luiz. So today I try to take it easy, conserving energy for the long drive, practice, and performance soon to come. It’ll be great to play, but would that I could get there by simply saying, “Beam me up, Scotty!”

Written by mairmusic

November 4, 2016 at 5:05 pm

Posted in November

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doing a bit of traveling so will comment later.

    slpmartin

    November 5, 2016 at 10:56 pm


Leave a Reply

