Celebrating a Year

September 27, 2016

with 2 comments

9-27-16The school week upsets the introspective balance of music and de-cluttering that has preoccupied me for the past few days. But I am happy to spend time in the classroom in this, my last semester of teaching, to turn my mind to communicating ideas that I hold important, figuring out how to reach my classes and make my points. Yes, I’ll miss teaching when I retreat to a world of my own making next year. But, on the other hand, the freedom to choose my own pathway and follow it relentlessly will be deliriously delicious.

Written by mairmusic

September 29, 2016 at 8:14 pm

Posted in September

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm…I didn’t see you leaving teaching given your impact on students…but the freedom from campus routines is nice.

    slpmartin

    September 30, 2016 at 1:48 am

    • I will miss the teaching, but the institutional headaches have done me in.

      mairmusic

      October 21, 2016 at 12:41 pm


Leave a Reply

