Celebrating a Year

week 405 ~ wrap your notes around my pencil let them

with 4 comments

me.405 wrap your notes around my pencil let them
fall perfectly aligned onto the page
elegant commanding each one a gem
or at least get me through this pregnant stage
of wishful examining discarding
ideas unwritten phrases grant mercy
as I search for a means of expressing
what’s potent in my dreams without words free
and mysteriously lovely to hear
I’m confounded by melodies somewhere
inside me already their shape unclear
waiting to find a quiet space and there
give birth to what I’ve felt heard all along
oh gods of music let me write this song

Written by mairmusic

July 22, 2016 at 7:27 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful piece! Thank you for sharing…you earned a follower with this one.

    philessatry

    July 22, 2016 at 7:30 pm

  2. So hope the gods answer your request. :-)

    slpmartin

    July 22, 2016 at 9:33 pm

    • Thanks! Hard to clear out enough brain space for a good tune to take root and grow.

      mairmusic

      July 25, 2016 at 2:33 pm


Leave a Reply

