Celebrating a Year

June 11, 2016

with 2 comments

6.11.16Odd to find myself here in a hospital bed, wiped out from no sleep, worried by the lack of diagnosis, with an IV in my arm. “An interesting case,” says my young intern (happy to provide a diversion, kids). More tests, more recitation of symptoms has me realizing I was not quite lucid yesterday, determined to hang onto my belief that nothing was wrong with me. Thank goodness P dragged me in to seek help. I decide not to tell anyone I’m here, to wait until I’m home and this is in the past. But the docs want to keep me in for another day.

Written by mairmusic

June 20, 2016 at 4:24 pm

Posted in June

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So sorry to hear about the hospitalization…good to have someone around who cares and champions your care.

    slpmartin

    June 20, 2016 at 6:00 pm


Leave a Reply

