Celebrating a Year

November 24, 2015

with 2 comments

11.24.15Last classes before the Thanksgiving break, and I am giving exams so nearly all of my students remain despite their urge to head home for this most American of holidays. The semester is nearly done– an August start and a late T-day Thursday combining to throw us forward into December almost before we are prepared to be there. So we look forward to this holiday and also past it to Christmas break, and for me, to the December gathering of my family in my house for the first time in years. So I pile up my papers to grade and head home with a smile.

Written by mairmusic

November 28, 2015 at 12:57 pm

Posted in November

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Although I miss the students…I do not miss grading exams over the breaks.

    slpmartin

    November 28, 2015 at 5:57 pm


Leave a Reply

