Celebrating a Year

week 368 ~ a dream outside my window

with 2 comments

me.368a dream outside my window
hovers in sunlight too bright
I squint try to see it though

odds are it isn’t mine slow
-ly as if drugged I turn right
a dream outside my window

absurd as it is I go
over hopes fading with night
I squint try to see it though

it slips away I won’t show
doubt for it may still alight
a dream outside my window

iridescent in limbo
blindly beautiful in flight
I squint try to see it though

wishing never makes things so
and obligations obscure sight
a dream outside my window
I squint try to see it though

Written by mairmusic

November 8, 2015 at 9:56 am

Posted in October, villanelle

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The poem gave me a sense of time passing and the fading of one’s own dreams.

    slpmartin

    November 8, 2015 at 11:31 am

    • Not sure if it’s fading, or frustration that they are still out of reach.

      mairmusic

      November 9, 2015 at 12:05 pm


Leave a Reply

