Celebrating a Year

September 26, 2015

with 2 comments

9.26.15i drive north to visit Mom, enjoying the solitude of the highway for a couple of hours, but still somewhat fearful that this will be the time she doesn’t know me when I arrive. Perhaps it’s simply a projection of my own lack of focus, but in any case my fears prove unfounded. She is glad to see me, we have a lovely chat, tour the back garden and sit in the sun. Afterwards I swing by to visit my brother and his wife and we have a lovely leisurely supper in an outdoor cafe with a few of their friends. I drive home in silence, somehow refreshed.

Written by mairmusic

October 2, 2015 at 12:17 pm

Posted in September

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So glad the visit went well.

    slpmartin

    October 2, 2015 at 3:01 pm


Leave a Reply

