Celebrating a Year

September 1, 2015

with 2 comments

9.1.15Glimpsed on my drive home today. Not ducks, but lining up still. This is a hard day, I am uncharacteristically disorganized and angry and feel as if the earth is constantly giving way under my feet, forcing me to leap and hope I’ll catch the edge of each next thing before it disappears. Back home I double-check everything for tomorrow, crossing my fingers that this stress is an aberration, not the new normal.

Written by mairmusic

September 4, 2015 at 3:56 pm

Posted in September

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh…you may need a vacation in Brazil to refocus. :-)

    slpmartin

    September 4, 2015 at 4:06 pm


Leave a Reply

