Celebrating a Year

March 29, 2015

with 2 comments

3.29.15It’s my big event today– a Brazilian afternoon at my school with a roda da choro jam session, Brazilian snacks, a slideshow of over 100 images of music being played in Brazil in so many of my favorite spots, and a performance with Luiz of some of my new tunes. So many elements to coordinate, I have been working on this for weeks, and the only thing that doesn’t go as planned is my CD not appearing for its release party. I’ve done this for my Latin American music students, who are beaming in the audience, and for the Brazilian exchange students, two of whom are performing in the roda. “It was like a Brazilian moment,” one of them says with a smile on his face. Mission accomplished.

Written by mairmusic

April 3, 2015 at 9:53 am

Posted in March

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry the cd wasn’t available then…but it does sound like it was a most successful event.

    slpmartin

    April 3, 2015 at 11:51 am


Leave a Reply

